*ON HOLD – Due to overwhelming interest, the Project Development Fund Program is on hold until further notice. Please check back regularly or email node manager Denise Adams to receive notification when the program is re-initiated. All other activities will continue as usual.

Our Node Development Funding Program provides support for Members to develop new projects.

We will consider ad-hoc requests from Node Members (Investigators and Knowledge Users) on a rolling basis to provide one-time funding up to $15,000.  Funds are to be used to support research and/or knowledge exchange activities in the area of substance misuse/addiction interventions (including prevention, harm reduction and specialty addiction treatment).

To date, we have approved 18 applications from Members for Node support.  Congratulations to Bonnie Lee (University of Lethbridge), Darlene Chalmers (University of Regina), Elaine Hyshka (University of Alberta), Darren Christensen (University of Lethbridge), Anas El-Aneed (University of Saskatchewan), Kristina Brache (University of Calgary), Julie Kaye (University of Saskatchewan), Katherine Rittenbach (University of Alberta), Geoffrey Maina (University of Saskatchewan), Jo-Ann Saddleback (Maskwacis, AB), Matthew Ingrouille (Saskatoon, SK), Kevin Haggerty (University of Alberta), Alex Crizzle (University of Saskatchewan), Kathryn Dong (University of Alberta), Luke Terrett (University of Saskatchewan), Michael Serpe (University of Alberta, Addiction Foundation of Manitoba (Manitoba), Safer Consumption Spaces Working Group (Manitoba), and their colleagues.

Node Members can submit applications anytime via email to Denise Adams.